Yoni Mayraz

Dybbuk Tse! LP

Cena podstawowa 109,99 zł
· 800 copies press· 180g VinylFast-rising pianist and producer Yoni Mayraz presents his debut LP ‘Dybbuk Tse!’ revealing the story of a malicious possession that...

· 800 copies press
· 180g Vinyl

Fast-rising pianist and producer Yoni Mayraz presents his debut LP ‘Dybbuk Tse!’ revealing the story of a malicious possession that is taking over one’s body and soul.

Dybbuk, known from Jewish folklore, is a malevolent wandering spirit that enters and possesses the body of a living person. It’s a cursed soul of a dead one that wanders tirelessly for sins committed during their life. The most vulnerable victims are the young and the sinful. Possession can be taken literally or as an analogy to the burden that young people carry generations back, which they have no influence on, and which they have to accept. Dybbuk can only be removed by exorcism. The titular ‘Dybbuk Tse!’ is a command to remove the spirit from the possessed body. The album is a story about possession but also about exorcism through music.

Recorded live with his band in a dusty wooden studio, ‘Dybbuk Tse!’ is indeed experimenting with the ‘darker side of things’, but yet with a somewhat lighthearted approach which is so typical of Yoni’s work. He easily combines jazz with the sound of 90’s New York hip hop and raw old school breakbeat. The album interweaves unique Middle Eastern melodies, sophisticated structures and sounds, and beautifully crafted solos played by some of the promising talents on the scene.

London based Israeli born pianist and producer Yoni Mayraz has set foot in the instrumental music scene with his EP ‘Rough Cuts’ released in 2020. Since then, Yoni and his band have been playing major venues and festivals around the world including the legendary Ronnie Scott’s and The Jazz Cafe, to name a few, bringing raw energy to stage with live versions of the studio materials, and stretching the melodies and structures into a Dancefloor-focused take on jazz.

‘Dybbuk Tse!’ album will be released by Astigmatic Records on CD and LP in both regular and limited (B1 poster included) editions, as well as on all streaming platforms. The pre-order starts on May 5th, and the release day of the album is scheduled for June 2nd, 2023. 


A1 Landed
A2 Pawnshop
A3 The Master Wore A White Robe
A4 Palms
A5 Dybbuk Tse!
B1 1999
B2 As We Entered Jericho
B3 International Plots
B4 Painkillers
B5 South Star
B6 The Biggest Fear

Releases June 2, 2023

Yoni Mayraz - Keyboards, Production
Eli Orr - Bass
Roy Reemy - Drums
Matan Vardi - Saxophone
Joe Melnicove - Flute
Roy Zuzovsky - Trumpet

Mix: Eric Lau
Mastering: Chris Athens
Executive Producer: Łukasz Wojciechowski
Management: Noam Darvish
Graphic Design: Yonil
Backcover photo: Daniel Shiff


Yoni Mayraz
Ilość w komplecie / szczegóły nośnika:
1 / LP
Astigmatic Records